The rise in crime rate in many countries what are the courses what are the solutions

In this contemporary era, the number of criminal cases has significantly increased in many nations around the globe. It is believed that the main culprit is the poverty rate which has been growing gradually. However, the most effective solution to mitigate this dilemma is by increasing the average income of people to ensure them a respectful lifestyle. To embark on, the fiscal side of matters plays an instrumental role in enhancing the psychological stability of an individual. In other words, several serious mental illnesses such as anxiety and depression will occur if a person becomes under constant pressure due to financial burdens for a quite long period. Consequently, these disorders make an individual more vulnerable to committing crimes and developing aggressive attitudes. This can be exemplified by an article conducted by a group of Iraqi civil society activists who claimed that the rate of crimes in popular regions, where many people live under the poverty line, is twice that in the wealthier areas. What can be said here is that financial pressure is a critical factor in exacerbating aggressive behaviours because it puts people in a stressful state that makes them unstable and more susceptible to doing harm to others. Nevertheless, despite the aforementioned point, it can be assumed that the most effective remedy to solve this issue is via increasing the wages of workers. To illustrate, a well-paid job can enhance the psychological well-being of employees and eradicate stress because it will allow them to secure their future, as well as, decline their financial problems, simultaneously. As a result, workers will be more mentally stable and aggressiveness will decrease in direct proportion. For instance, in the Netherlands, researchers found that the levels of theft went through a remarkable decline, after increasing the average annual salary of citizens. This example shows that there is a direct correlation between financial status and crime rates. In conclusion, after this essay has reiterated the above-mentioned points, it can be argued that poverty is a considerable factor that could have a direct impact on increasing the levels of crime. Additionally, it is assumed that the most effective measure to reduce crime levels is by increasing the wages of employees to upsurge their mental stability.