Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. How important is it for children to learn to understand and appreciate nature? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary era, many parents tend to protect their children by not allowing them to have outdoor activities; therefore, many offspring are not interested in discovering nature at their age. However, having knowledge about the environment is essential for children since they can learn to socialize and be creative. In this hectic life, many parents use the advancement of technology as a shortcut to give pleasure to their children at home while they work. Hence, children have no chance to explore nature and to meet new friends as well. In my point of view, by giving permission for outdoor activities, like camping, offspring can gain awareness of the environment and interact with friends as well. Increasing children's knowledge related to nature can obtain their concern to protect nature as a part of the way of appreciating this universe. Another thing to consider is school, as a place where offspring spend most of their time, to create learning activities that become intriguing by utilizing nature as material and media in the teaching process. This nature -based learning method could be more enjoyable in the class and also promote character-building values for students. Consequently, children would be creative in the way they study and the material would be easier for them to understand. For instance, teachers use dry twigs to teach about counting in mathematics or flowers to introduce natural science. This approach also allows sophomores to feel it straight away. In conclusion, it is significant for adults and schools to accompany offspring in their learning process about nature. Other than that, the limited time spent using gadgets for children is also important.