The increasing availability of low-cost airlines now lets people travel around the world. Some feel this is a positive development while others think it is negative overall. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In contemporary societies, the number of affordable airlines has been going up, resulting in more opportunities for people from every socioeconomic background to visit numerous parts of the world. Some groups of individuals believe that while there are substantial drawbacks that align with this transformation, on the contrary, the benefits outweigh the detrimental effects. However, the other groups maintain an opposite view, claiming that the disadvantages are undeniably higher than the benefits. I completely agree with the former perspective, and I will elaborate on the reasons behind my viewpoint. Those who advocate for cheaper plane prices, argue that this offers a chance for individuals to travel around the world. Undoubtedly, if folks can visit other countries, their knowledge about the destinations will be enhanced in the various sectors, such as economics, culture, and history, leading to a community with a valuable source of information that can help to improve their countries. For example, the crucial ideas that have helped the progress of many countries come from travelers. Moreover, if everyone can afford to travel to numerous places, the overall well-being of that community will soar. Therefore, the happier people a society has, the more improvement in the substantial parts will acquire. A 2019 audit conducted by the BBC, assessed the annual revenue of two distinct companies, one with the employees who were able to travel on their holidays, and the other one banned from this opportunity. The results illustrated an impressive 80% decrease in the latter one. Admittedly, this transformation plays a vital role in every nation, fostering the Knowledge of their people, and promoting their satisfaction, leading to a successful and developed country. On the other hand, I do acknowledge the opposite view, claiming that a number of disadvantages are in alignment with this change. A prime example of that is low-quality customer service, such as long delays, no foot service, and low-quality seats on the plane. Recent research reported in 2022, mentioned the number of delayed flights for Easyjet Airline, the cheapest airline in the UK. This number witnessed a 90% surge compared to the British Airline which is one of the expensive ones. Notwithstanding, as far as the people have a chance to visit other parts of the world, they can tolerate these inconveniences. To sum up, while every transformation aligns with a number of drawbacks, and in this scenario, people may experience low-quality customer service, but its advantages offer consumers an inordinate number of opportunities, like promoting their happiness and gaining knowledge about different countries. I strongly agree that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.