In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Nowadays, criminal offences are increasing overnight in most of the countries. In this essay, I will describe the main reasons for committing crimes and provide some solutions. There are a number of reasons why violation increases day by day in society. One possible reason is that a lack of police on the street can result in more opportunities for crime. These kinds of situations are being sought out by criminals who are concerned for society or an individual. As a result, people do not feel comfortable when they are staying at home are going to outside places. Secondly, poverty encourages some people to turn to crime in order to pay bills and meet family requirements or responsibilities. In addition, unemployment also leads to crime due to financial pressure that’s why people are very much committed to doing crime. On the other hand, there are many solutions to overcome these kinds of situations. Firstly, to reduce the crime rate, the government should increase social benefits to alleviate poverty. If the government train offenders in prison to develop new skills, it might bring positive feedback in the future. Secondly, seeing more police officers on the street might put people off criminal behaviour. Moreover, harsher punishment can deter people from crime. Only harsher punishment decreased criminal offence significantly. Therefore, Offenders are determined to never do this kind of activity. In conclusion, the government should handle these kinds of crimes strictly by imposing hard lines or recruiting many police officers to secure the country and also have to provide job offers or pay money as a gift for doing something else.