In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say that an aging population creates problems for governments. other people think that there are benefits if society has more elderly. to what extent do the advantages of having ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

People have different views about the elderly role in society. Some say that they are the roots of some difficulties for the governments and others consider them as a beneficial part of every community. There are numerous advantages and disadvantages to this idea which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. As far as I am concerned, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, one of the primary rationales behind the problems caused by an ageing population is their imperative requirements which should be prepared by governments for this vulnerable group. To present a better explanation, the authorities are expected to allocate a large amount of budget to create infrastructures regarding the fact they need proper access to various facilities to increase the quality of life. For instance, my grandpa used a wheelchair owing to his foot disability and he faced enormous challenges as there were no particular pedestrian paths in parks and he faced tremendous disappointment whenever we wanted to take him out. On the other hand, the elderly are the roots of each family and they exert a significant role for their dear ones. Hence, they can contribute to teaching youngsters about the importance of traditions and costumes. In spite of the fact that grandparents sometimes bombard their kids with advice on various things, they can pass their wisdom to the next generation and provide them with unconditional love and reasonable guidance. To cite an example, my grandma always supported me to follow my dreams and she was a big fan of my artworks and it helped to build self-confidence and self-assurance. To sum up, according to what has been discussed in the above paragraphs there are many merits and demerits to having an aged society while the upsides are more than downside due to the worthy effects which the elderly have on their family members.