Some people say that vertical city is best where people can live, while others say that horizontal cities are better. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

People have different views about whether vertical cities are best for living in the modern era or horizontal cities should be allowed. In this essay will discuss both views and I personally believe that horizontal cities are better for a good quality of life where vertical cities would be needed for upcoming days. There are a number of reasons why vertical city is fascinating and attractive for some people. Firstly, the burgeoning population and the scarcity of land have raised, such cities to prevent the loss of agricultural activities and allow people to gardening or greenery spaces and have no chances to face climate disasters or not have to wait for a particular season. For example, individuals can grow different types of plants on their balconies or rooftops. Secondly, people don’t have to move to different cities for their shopping, where tall building provides more opportunities to gets everything in one shade. For instance, In Bangladesh there a number of apartments that have gymnasiums, shopping malls, grocery shops and gaming zones, so the urban people of this city can easily pick what they want. On the other hand, other people believe that horizontal cities are more preferable for well-being with have more facilities. Modern life is very sedentary, public spaces such as parks, sports facilities and markets if developed or planned in different major places definitely would promote active living and provide important physical and social health benefits, which also build social connection and human happiness. Last but not least, horizontal cities have low rates of natural climates such as earthquakes in which people can sleep without tension. Therefore, the Japanese built horizontal cities most of the time because earthquakes are increasing nowadays. In conclusion, the present dream of people creating big houses with a two-car garage, however, as the growing population and land becomes scares, vertical cities may become an option worth considering.