Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these langugages, while others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your opinions

Nowadays, people pursuing minimalism,even with language. Some believe that minority languages are less spoken ofand, thereforetherefore, not much use. Others believe that the government should spend money on keeping the legacy of these languages which are in danger of extinction. In my opinion, it is essential to rescue these languages. It is true that less spoken language needs marketing and resources poured into, so that, people would draw more attention to it. With the cost of living skyrocketing, and living in a recession. The last thing the government want is to spend tax payer’s money on it to help save rare languages. Because these languages are less common, therefore not enough people actually have good knowledge towards how to educate others. The cost of promotion and putting it into practice is way higher than other subjects in the education system. Thus, some people would believe it is not a necessity and a total waste of public resources and money. On the other hand, I believe that the inheritance of these languages is critical for our society. It gives us a sense of belonging and part of the minority community. Saving languages actually will bring us more benefits. For example, the Maori language has been the local language in New Zealand for centuries. Every year thousands of tourists from around the world, fly to NZ just to experience the culture and history. The government realized more and more it brings economic benefits and is an attractive tourism selling point. Reinforcing Maori language usage, not only brings foreigners to learn but also encourages young people, and working professionals. To learn about Maori culture and heritage. Therefore, brings out the best outcome for everyone in society. Just because languages are less spoken doesn’t mean it doesn’t have value, helping those languages survive and thrive should be our government's priority. All in all, I think it will be a win-win for us all to keep all languages diverse