Nowadays, more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. what problems could this situation cause? what solutions you can suggest?

In today's competitive world, age discrimination is becoming a major problem in society. Younger employees are more likely to be promoted while older employees are overlooked. This is mainly caused by a lack of adaptive behaviour towards advanced technology and age requirements. However, there are a number of solutions such as building teamwork and training programs should be implemented to tackle this issue. Firstly, most companies prioritized giving out their job opportunities to youth candidates as technology has a vital role in all parts of the industry. However, with the improvement of modern innovations, many old workers have difficulties keeping up with the trend while youngsters are more technophiles in doing their tasks. Besides, organizations consider that age and health of a senior would negatively influence work performance and productivity. Consequently, leading to increases in unemployment for aged people. As a piece of evidence, job applications nowadays often require specific age groups. There are two effective solutions to this competition in workplaces. Authorities should provide a balanced work culture that involves contributions of all employees, regardless of their age. Furthermore, by implementing a mentorship program that includes the seniors and juniors to exchange ideas and collaborate both knowledges as a team. Also, the Government could offer continuous learning and professional development opportunities to ensure people stay up to date with the latest industry trends. For example, during internships, people will be trained to be familiar with their facilities for a particular period. To sum up, forming a team of a multi-generational workforce and training activities is the key to solving age discrimination.