Why is marine life important and how can it be protected?

Marine life's majority is so much more than the lands and the differences in species are very much more. There are many aspects of marine life that scientists still trying to discover and are yet in ambition. Marine life plays an important role in the food chain and ecosystem. It helps the oceans and seas to be clear and balanced. So, it leads all the animals and plants on the earth to grow. If the plants are in good condition because of the clean and suitable water, all other species on the earth would be in good shape, too. Otherwise, if the species in the water are not in good condition, the water would be useless. Therefore, plants and animals on the land would be in danger. For example, if the population of fish reduces, the food for seagulls reduces and they become in danger, therefore like a domino, the species that eats seagulls are in danger, too. We can protect the marine life by keeping the water clean. We should not throw garbage in the seas and oceans. There are many death cases of sea animals reported because plastic is stuck inside their mouth or wrapped around their body. More importantly, factories should be careful not to let chemical pollution be pure into the water. Fish and other animal hunters should not hunt them in the seasons in which they lay eggs so that the population of those species does not reduce. There are many things that we still do not know about marine life and there are surely many other effects and benefits that it brings to the world which is undercover.