It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Nowadays, scientists and tourists have the possibility to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. This recent discovery is a breakthrough in this modern era, as it can lead to new findings and more innovations. However, this discovery has separated people’s opinions, especially related to the pros and cons. This essay will discuss both views. First of all, this new breakthrough can give the world several benefits, such as remote natural environments being protected and undisturbed by previous human activity. Furthermore, it means that the originality of the living creatures that live there is safe. Scientists and data researchers can explore the kinds of habitats that live there and observe useful findings that can lead to the world’s innovations. This argument is supported by a recent discovery by a scientist, where he found a new kind of bacteria trapped in an iceberg from more than a thousand years ago that has the possibility to make humans live longer. On the other hand, allowing tourists and other untrustworthy people to travel to previously isolated surroundings can also lead to plenty of damage. Such people can freely trash around and pollute the area, ending up causing troubles that harm the originality of the protected living. Moreover, the hard work of the people who kept it safe will be gone by a few visits from tourists. In conclusion, this development has its own benefits and drawbacks. Hence, it should be handled by professionals who can be trusted with protected living. Other than professionals should not be allowed to enter the remote natural environment as they have a bigger chance of harming such a place.