Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree.

Some people believe that humans would invest millions of dollars in the solar systems, instead of paying for standards of life on land. It is the opinion of this writer that all of us ought to spend on standards of living on land to improve the ecosystem where we have been living and support more money for households in which are difficult conditions. it is vital to understand that prioritising spending huge payments on improving the environment on the land. Due to the fact that the ecosystem is becoming worse day by day thanks to human activities and unawareness. There is a population explosion annually, manufacturing and consuming goods are rapidly rising, those step-by-step destroy atmosphere. For instance, a wider range of factories emit a huge amount of toxic exhaust such as CO2, and SO2. These cause acid rain which worsens our architecture as well as habitat and the ozone also becomes worse. As a consequence, the health problems are increasing because atmospheric quality is so low. From this writer's experience, space research even contribute on pollute the Earth by exhaust. That is affecting people's life such as greenhouse effect, global warming, porverty and diseases. Moreover, if the exploration is sucessful, the poor can not afford the cost to live on it. In example, we is experiencing the global warming and greenhouse effect, that is due to emission of crafts used to study universe. Hence, the writer is swayed by minimising crafts, as the latter rarely requires such help. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I tend to believe that the authority should invest in sectors that will return to citizens, such as educational, health, transportation.