Nowadays, most of the information is available on the Internet, whereas in the past, knowledge was stored in books and on paper. Do you think the advantages of this situation outweigh its disadvantages?

In this fast-paced world, numerous information is available on the internet, while in the early days, in search of information and knowledge, books and papers were the convenient options. Having the disadvantage of few chances to maintain community with people and society is outweighed by the advantages of exploring various media for information and easy access to the internet regardless of time, and place. On the one hand, the internet is a place of the biggest stock of information which is beyond our imagination. Website, ebooks, online news portals, and blogs are the major sources of data. For a piece of specification information, we can access all media at a time. Furthermore, for any query to understand easily, video lectures are also accessible. For instance, nowadays students prefer to prepare for the IELTS exam by themselves at home with the help of Cambridge ebooks and video lectures from various YouTube channels. On the other hand, previously we had to go to the library to read books or newspapers which necessity is lowered by the Internet. We just need a laptop, a tablet, or a phone to search for information from anywhere. Moreover, it’s not required to make a schedule to look for information. If the internet is available on the device, information can be searched regardless of time. In contrast, a little bit of argument is ongoing that, the internet take away the precious moments when people got together in the library, exchanged thoughts and ideas which led to societal growth. To sum up, advantages of opportunities to delve into numerous data in different media and unimpeded access to the internet despite time and place far outweigh the disadvantages of lessen the scope of community relationships.