Professional sports are a very large industry in the world today.The most elite players can get contracts worth many millions of dollars.Some say there is too much money in sports and that it defeats the purpose of the actual game.Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Nowadays,The sports industry has become popular and proliferative resulting in the top players receiving million-dollar contracts as monetary incentives. However,critics argue that doing this will disrespect and destroy the original purpose of sports.From my perspective,I agree that worthy players should gain as much income according to a demand-supply principle. To begin with,Some people indicate that sport was established not for business objectives. Thus, players should get a wage at a regular rate as other employees.Providing them with a large amount of money that is higher than other professional careers makes it seem unfair advantage. That is to say,Some experts such as teachers or doctors cannot get many million-dollar contracts regardless the fact of that their jobs provide many benefits to others. On the contrary,In order to become sports players,Not only do they have to get natural talents,but also they dedicate a lot of time and effort sacrificing their whole lives. Also,professional sports is a money-earning business which means they have to win in order to stay profitable because this leads to more viewers and more merchandise being sold and this increases their brand worth. Therefore,the better players they can recruit,the better chance they are going to win. Moreover,their fans can pay extra prices to see individual players.All of these actions lead to a higher demand for professional sports players.Importantly,each players have their own uniqueness whereas,in other careers, people in the same position can do the same job. In conclusion, Due to the higher demand and importance of sports players,their values have increased to reach many million dollars. Although some people point out that this is appropriate, it clearly should be this way because sports are also considered to be business.