Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems,as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Knowing how to speak a foreign language is the most crucial way to connect with that country ’s culture. If someone cannot make connections with people around him in a foreign country, it causes many mental problems in the long term. However, is it the only aspect that people have to be concerned about? I completely agree with the importance of knowing the language of the country you live in, and in this essay, I will support my opinion. First of all, to have a good relationship with the people of the country you live in, you have to be good at speaking. As you may know, getting in touch with a new community takes time. Individuals live in a foreign country for different reasons, such as to get a better job or study at a better university. For that reason, they have to take their language to the next level. For instance, language barrier is one of the most significant issues for people living in another country. Secondly, homesickness is the other result for someone who cannot make friends in a foreign country. People need to have friends to have fun and be free with them on their holidays to have a healthy life. Being lonely for a long time may make you a bad-tempered person nobody loves and can’t get in touch with people quickly. On the other hand, some people may take this language barrier as an encouragement to improve their speaking skills and make them better for a better life and a bright future. In conclusion, language barriers and homesickness are issues that a person who cannot speak well in a foreign country has to deal with. People must learn the language first, and then they can think to immigrate to another country.