Some people argue that competitive sports are good for bringing together different people and cultures.Other argue that these sports can cause problems and increase conflicts between nations. Discuss both the views and give your opinion?

In this concurrent world, it is undoubtedly true that sports are physical and mental activities which keep a person disease-free, reduce stress and increase stamina. Some people concur that sports can cause cultural disturbance and increase conflicts. However, I quibble with them and profound that sports have uncountable benefits beyond any contradiction. This essay will further elaborate on my reasons for the same in my upcoming paragraphs which will lead to a logical conclusion. There is adequate evidence of this view which is substantial. The top-notch concrete reason is sports teach team spirit, a feeling of brotherhood, patriotism and above all cultural tolerance. Another pivotal aspect is it makes the country highly progressive socially, economically, and politically. The rearmost coherent factor to be considered which can not be neglected is that it gives name and fame to the country and individuals. Thus, it is clear that sports has certainly undeniable merits. What is half full for some, may appear half empty to others. So, people in general tend to distinguish that sports can cause cultural disturbance and increase conflicts, it is hard to digest but still, believers hold their perspective which has multifarious reasons. To commence with, some people deem that different cultures have different mindsets, hai so they do not respect each other. Withal they also uphold that political disturbances between the countries can cause hatred and justify it. To culminate, I reiterate that there are plenty of strong factors supporting sports. However, the contrary cannot be overlooked either.