Some argue that music mainly serves as a way for individuals to reduce their stress and anxiety. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Music is an art of sounds that is able to trigger specific feelings or moods in people. It is believed that the main purpose of music is to help individuals who have a stressful or anxious life. However, I believe that this craft has a broad variety of uses. In this essay, I will extensively elaborate on why I consider that it serves humans in many more ways. First of all, concerts and music festivals bring people closer together to share what makes them happy. Even though listeners are from different backgrounds are still able to enjoy and have to same taste in music at the same time. When a group has shared interests, it consequently will make it easier to get along with each other which eventually overcomes any cultural differences. For example, humans who coincidentally meet at an event would still have fun having the same taste of music. Moreover, scientifically speaking, listening to music causes a chemical reaction in the brain which will result in the release of endorphins which has a much broader and deeper effect on the human body. Besides a reduction in stress and anxiety, it will also be able to impact feelings of love and happiness. Recent studies from the BBC, for instance, show that endorphin release leads to a 60% increase in joyfulness in a person's life. To conclude, as outlined above, I believe that music is able to serve society in many more ways than just a reduction in stress and anxiety. Besides coping with those emotions, Music gathers people no matter where they are from. Also, it will bring more joy to the world. I therefore disagree with the statement.