Some people say that feeling of competition should be encouraged in children others say they should be taught to become cooperative. What is your opinion?

A few individuals believe that the emotions of rivalry need to be learned by kids while other parts of society think that rather than developing feelings of fighting, they should learn to become collaborative. In my opinion, both need to be developed by children to be successful in life. At first, today, when your surroundings are full of upcoming opportunities, it becomes necessary for kids to update their attitude toward competition. In other words, to achieve their future plans, they are required to compete with others. For example, in studying ways, children who have a feeling of competition will put more effort into proving themselves to be more smart and eager to acquire top spots. Hence, a sense of competition needs to teach kids to push more closely towards their potential. On the other hand, being a social creature, humans always seek help from others to fulfil their needs and achieve goals, so developing cooperation skills is also crucial. Furthermore, they will get a chance to understand the different points of view of other age groups. To exemplify when children play team games like football or cricket, they have to share their ideas and strategies to win. Thus, this will help them to develop skills of caring and sharing. To sum up, both skills, whether being competitive or being cooperative help them to be better people which is ultimately beneficial for society. On one side competitive attitude helps them to achieve their best goal while by being cooperative, they start sharing their view.