Some individuals argue that children should always heed the advice given by their parents, while others believe that children should make decisions independently. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that children should pay attention to the parents ’ advice, whereas others argue that they should determine on their own. Both view will be discussed in this essay and I endorse the latter view due to the potential consequences it poses. To begin with, there are several grounds why children should take their parent’s advice. For one thing, the minors are immature and still the age that they should be protected by their patrons. Therefore, parents can suggest the safe options which they already have experienced in their lives. In other words, children should opt for the guidances from their parents because they can supplement unripe children ’s choices, promoting better consequences. In spite of the reason mentioned above, I reckon that children should make decisions split from their parents. First and foremost, self-decision making can enchance the life satisfaction of adolescents. This is because they can have the initiative in their own life and be respected as an entity. Furthermore, they can make even an advantageous conclusion, since they know themselves the best what they need. Another reason commonly put forward is that children can cultivate the sense of responsibility. Due to the fact that they can intactly learn how they can be responsible for their own choices, which do not rely on the parents, experiencing new things. In a nutshell, it is clear that, although some people contend that children should be attentive their parents ’ care, they can be more happier when they can take a decision themselves.