Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree/disagree?

In this day and age, some people believe that students should mainly focus on developing their academic performance in order to pass their exams and reach their goals instead of other soft skills such as cooking or dressing. From my point of view, I equally agree and disagree with this statement and this essay will pinpoint my own perspective. On the one hand, it is undeniable that academic knowledge plays a pivotal role in individual’s achievements. Specifically, schools are the places that equipp equips learners with deep understanding in terms of complex subjects such as math, physics, chemistry. The learners can acquire and accumulate these knowledge so that they can pass the final exams with prestigious degree. Therefore, academic seems to be a useful tool that helps youngsters uplift and empower their potential and well-being to enter the tertiary education with flying-colours in order that they may easily enhance their talents effectively in the better studying environment. On the other hand, many individuals, including me advocate that beside academic system, children should be taught in soft skills which are considered to be entirely essential for them before entering the adulthood. It is because of the fact that, when they go into university’s life and live independently, some basic skills such as how to cook or how to fix the items should be done by themselves in order to survive as well as save the household’s expenditures. Additionally, learning these social skills are also proved to be the time that young people can relieve their stress and take a rest after a long hectic schedule to have productive days and perform well in their exams. In conclusion, I personally think that both academic performance and practical skills have equally positive impact on their lives and teenagers should balance their time between two of them.