Some people think certain old buildings are more worth preserving than others. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Historical buildings are well known for their own cultural and architectural significance. It is believed by the masses that the preservation of old buildings is more significant than new ones. I completely agree with this point of view and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. To commence with, many buildings are eminent for their tourism potential. To explain, certain places are the centre of attraction for people and tell about the history behind the construction of these buildings. For example, the Taj Mahal in India is not only popular for its construction but also attracts a large number of individuals from all over the world for its beauty and historical significance. Hence, the protection and conservation of old buildings are required to keep history alive and strengthen the economy of a nation. Another worth considering factor is the cultural, educational and moral significance of certain old monuments or temples. In other words, preserving historical buildings is paramount for educational purposes, allowing current and future generations to learn about past history which would be helpful in inculcating moral and cultural values among upcoming generations. For instance, the city of Kurukshetra, situated in India has a great influence on Indian culture, moral values, literature and art because it was the first epic which speaks about the United India. On the other hand, there is an argument that all buildings whether old or new should be given equal attention to preservation because they hold their own importance in society and are built for a reason. To conclude, while, I understand the importance and value of all historical monuments, I believe that the conservation and care of certain well-known buildings are more significant for tourism benefits and to preserve their cultural, social and moral importance for educational purposes.