Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

In this scientific world, some folks believe that genetic features have a great impact on their development while others believe they can be changed throughout their growths. However, In my opinion, it can be changed by strong dedication and motivation. This essay will elaborate on both opinions before framing a conclusion. On the one side, the majority of the crowd believe that the parents' traits have a huge influence on our personality as well as on our development. In fact, the crowd are not learning anything from their regular experiences such as the son of an actor ultimately has good taste in acting which makes him a great actor in the future. In addition, a couple of genetic problems are transferred from one generation to another that can prove this theory right like diabetes, and heart problems. On the other side of the argument, A few nations proposed that a number of people are working hard to succeed in their lives which ultimately helps them to not only change their features but also their lives. Harbhajan Singh, for instance, is the son of an alcoholic father who works hard to become a famous cricketer. On the opposite side, there are a couple of children of famous people who ruin their growth due to over-independence. Hence, it is clear that these factors do not influence us unless we have better plans for us. To conclude, some nations opine that genetic traits have more influence than any of other life experiences as this is inherited while others believe it can be changed by having proper education, and strong dedication. Nevertheless, I believe there is no doubt that these behaviours can be mitigated by working hard and with wisdom.