Many different countries have most shops and products as the same. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to the popularization of the world-famous brands in developing countries after entering the 21st century, the majority of products and shops are identical in different areas. From my perspective, this phenomenon will cause more drawbacks than benefits to the world, which will be further discussed in this essay. Ideally, globalization and standardization will contribute to more economical communication and capture a convenient situation for shopping in any unfamiliar country. Envision travelling to a country for the first time, the language difference is the most horrible obstacle for most foreigners to purchase daily used products, but this process will be simplified with the universal brand. Therefore, the increased trend of international trade is obviously noticed among the countries using the same brand of products, and their producer, the transnational enterprises, efficiently generates opportunities for trade and economic cooperation between nations. Nevertheless, the invasion of worldwide brands violently impacts the native markets and local industries, even monopolising related businesses. Global brands are strongly influential to the customs, promoting the erosion of domestic commercial resources to dominate the market from various aspects, such as labour force and superior clients, in order to replace and terminate traditional local companies. Furthermore, the cultural shock caused by a mixture of imported goods is unavoidable to the next generation and local governments. Since the publicity of typical brands or items without any classical elements or cultural background, these impacts on historical culture will lead to the disappearance of traditional habits and customs by the convergence of commercial environments worldwide. In conclusion, the similarity of shops and products in the world will provoke the customs and nations with more convenience and options. However, it is important to avoid cultural homogenization and economic monopolism by the government and society to reduce the negative consequences of globalization.