One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweight the disadvantages?

Improvements in medical care have resulted in increased life expectancy and life long. I believe the advantages corresponding to medical care enhancement are more considerable than the minor disadvantages. On the one hand, a potential disadvantage maybe the addiction of people to some medicines. People are usually uninformed about the consequences of indulging in chemical substances. There are some ailments who suffer from mental disorders and if they do not consume their prescribed drugs on a regular basis, they would be out of control. Therefore, doctors should raise public awareness about the consequences of using drugs. Another perceived negative could be the high cost of medicines. The majority of societies may present the view that using natural substances would be more effective and affordable. On the other hand, a primary advantage of medical care improvement is being easily diagnosed and examined. As a result of the state-of-the-art technology and cutting-edge devices, doctors can easily realise the patient's health problems. One of my relatives was diagnosed with skin cancer and lost hope. However, she was cured after one year and lived for a long time. Another benefit is that by reducing the risk of mortality people would be more efficient and are less likely to be hopeless. In this case, they would do their best to improve their standard of living. To conclude, it is true that the consequences of medical treatment would seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. However, the benefits in terms of easing patients' treatment and being more activated and motivated about living override the disadvantages.