the main aim of advertising is increasing sales of products that people do not really need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that the purpose of ads is to increase the percentage of good sales without necessarily with residents. However, I partly agree with this viewpoint so I will shed light on my perspective in the following essay. To begin with, ads usually directly hit consumers’ feelings such as feelings of desire, wetness, and satisfaction. Since it creates attraction and curiosity about the products. As a result, the quantity of sales climbed significantly. Moreover, in this day and age, various enterprise cooperates with celebrities to advertise their yields so that they can take advantage of the support thought or cheap moment for their idols. Hence, revenue will go up sharply. For example, in just one picture from idol Jisoo of the girl band Blackpink with her sandals, these ones were sold out even though their slippers were probably still new and in good condition. On the other hand, not only are the items unnecessary, but advertising also helps essential items raise their purchase proportion. From my perspective, every product had better use advertisement to spectacular buyers due to advertising manipulates people. It aims to persuade people that buying a product will make them happier. Besides that, advertisers use glamorous, successful people, especially, they focus on selling a brand image. In conclusion, advertising increases sales of unneeded consumptions in a variety of ways and to different audiences. On the contrary, not only non-useful merchandise but also vital wares should make up advertising campaigns because advertising is the most effective and quickest way to enlarge revenue.