Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with

In today’s society, many argue that education curriculum should be altered by adding more entertainment facilities, while others claim that it is compulsory to give first priority merely on education. However, in my opinion, I strongly believe that schools must be provided a better environment with not only subjects but also to develop mental well-being and essential life skills of all pupils. On the one hand, it is obviously certain that offering a great deal of attention for learning syllabus may be benefited for all students since they may acquire the highest scores of relevant streams. Thus, they may feel sense of accomplishment and great satisfaction of themselves. To be precise, if they do not fully-attend for their studies, they would not be able to obtain desired achievements, which might affect to the future goals. Another cogent reason is that they are well-performed in academic basis, undoubtedly, it would be a great opportunity to achieve career prospects, even in overseas. For instance, in many multinational organizations, the employers recruit their employees based on only academic qualifications. Therefore, most individuals tend to learn only subject materials. On the other hand, there are quite significant arguments that educators should promote the children for entertaining field also, not just only for subject materials. The one major reason behind this is that these activities may help to navigate their lifelong skills such as developing sense of responsibilities, leadership, self-reliance, resilience and fostering mutual relationship. For example, school extra-curricular activities such as sports events, art competition and singing contest, definitely will help to shape their characters in a positive way, acquiring above qualities. Moreover, these entertainment programs are far more beneficial to strengthen their mental well-being, reducing the stressful environment, which they often live with, when it comes to exams. This, in turn, provides an interesting and more enjoyable learning process throughout their academic lives. In conclusion, although some folks opine that the children must receive only education period from school time, I would argue that it is better for students may receive both education and enjoyable learning events, which help them to navigate their lives with commitment.