Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagre

These days, more and more people are impacted by various health issues such as obesity and high blood pressure due to an increased intake of packaged foods, which have high sugar levels. Some people believe that such problems could be controlled if we raise the cost of sugary products which could limit the consumption habit. This essay completely agrees with that statement and shares my opinion in detail with relevant examples. Firstly, this method will ensure to reduction of the prevailing health issues among people. This is to say that being obese is one of the major concerns of people regardless of their age due to the influence of convenience foods and beverages, which has significant impacts on their social lives. In addition, unlike fresh produce, manufactured foods create a sense of dependence because it is easy to prepare which is convenient for working people. consequently, increasing the price of such items significantly reduces the purchase power of such goods. For example, in Canada, the percentage of tax is increased by 13%, especially for manufactured eatables. Secondly, this is certainly a natural and long-lasting way to prevent people from consuming high calories. In other words, if it is expensive, people will think about other alternatives that they could substitute this with, which will lower the production of packaged foods. Ultimately, companies will change the trend and promote healthier products which has positive impacts on their businesses as well as on society. For instance, zero-calorie drinks are becoming popular among people because of the growing health concerns. To conclude, although sugar content is important to maintain a significant balance in the body, excessive sugar is more dangerous and has devastating effects on people's health. The best way to tackle the problem is to make it more expensive so that it will be less affordable.