Many people think that painting and music do not directly improve the quality of people. Therefore, governments should not spend too much money on artistic projects. Do you agree or disagree?

Many citizens hold the view that it is wasteful for the government to invest money in artistic projects as it does not develop the people’s living. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this perspective for two reasons. Firstly, I believe that painting and music can improve the quality of people. This is because art and music are the part of life, it brings joy to the society and makes the community more colorful. For example, music festivals can connect people by singing and dancing together, they can help entertain them after a long day work and relieve stresses. Furthermore, students can understand the historical events by visiting to art exhibitions, they can also learn about the artists that painted it and their unique art-styles. Secondly, governments should invest money in artistic projects. By doing it, they can give jobs for those who has interest in artistic field, so they can make a great contribution to culture and tourism. For instance, the country will have more income by having foreign visitors, it will be well-known for its national cultural identity and become more prosperious day by day. To sum up, it is the right thing for the government to spend money on art and music for a better living standard, so they can develop the tourism field and avoid bringing boredom to the society.