Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol. What is your opinion?

Considering the consistently rising populations of drug addicts on the local streets, many countries have already banned both the sale and consumption of hard drugs. However, the articulation of other substances namely, alcohol and tobacco is still common. In my opinion, the laws prohibiting hard drugs should be extended to all other drugs, including liquor and tobacco. This essay will delve deeper into the reasons behind this conviction. To commence with, the intake of every drug is more or less harmful to the human body and booze and tobacco are no exception. To explain, drugs like these are considered to be a potential cause of liver or heart failure and loss of sense. For example, people with regular drinking habits either die from liver dysfunction or lose their sense of self causing trouble not only for their family but also for the community. Thus, the harmful effects of these substances can not be overlooked. Moreover, large amounts of government funds, collected from public taxes, go into regulating the distribution of these legal drugs. There are a number of things to consider when it comes to the distribution of any drug, all of which require financial support. For instance, the issuance of permits for distribution by the government and the regular inspections at the borders to avoid illegal circulation not only burden the authorities with accountability but also need considerable monetary backing for the appointed staff, their commute and other expenses of carrying out the tasks. Therefore, to save hard-earned money and governmental burdens, a complete ban on all kinds of substances becomes essential. In conclusion, taking into consideration the adverse impacts of currently legal drugs and the financial trouble that their circulation puts on the governments, I firmly believe in the complete and unnegotiable restriction on every drug, including alcohol and tobacco.