Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

It is generally believed that young people should be required to do unpaid community work in their spare time because this is helpful for both teenagers and the community. I completely agree that the young should participate in voluntary work due to the benefits for them and the public. First of all, young audults have a chance to learn useful life skills and understand more about their culture, which is not taught at school, by becoming volunteers. Since many voluntary organizations have an activity that lets the young stay with local people for a few weeks to learn and experience life from them. Moreover, by meeting several type of people, the youth could improve communication skills and have good behaviour toward everyone. As a result, these useful skills help them get more opportunities and be successful in their careers. Lastly, volunteers could bring beneficial changes to their society. For example, they would clean the streets and the polluted rivers, which not only improves the neighborhood's atmosphere but also has a positive effect on the environment. In addition, they could help the poor by preparing meals for them or help the ethnic groups by teaching them how to use technological equipment in production effectively. This would give these people the opportunity and motivation to develop their lives. Consequently, these meaningful activities could enrich the development of their country and help the government save money, which might be used for more necessary projects as well. To summarise, I totally agree that teenagers should be encouraged to do society work because it helps young people learn more about reality and brings benefits to both the community and the development of the country.