Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some fatal traffic accidents caused by the lack of road safety should be reduced. Some argue that road safety should be improved by increasing the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. I firmly agree with this contention and will further present explanation in this essay. Firstly, nowadays underage people are permitted by their parents to drive their cars or motorcycles even though they do not have driving licenses yet. Their driving skills have not been formally tested. However, young people who already get their driving licenses also cause some troubles. Teenagers often drive recklessly on the road and do not think about the consequences. It is because their ability to control their emotions has not fully developed. As a result, the curiousity pushes them to do some prohibited acts instead of restricting themselves. On the road, definitely they will risk others. It is better for governments to enact new rules regarding this case, especially increasing the minimum legal age for driving. In addition, teenagers do not fully comprehend about the road signs. They usually break the road sign rules and drive as far as they want. If these behaviors are not fixed, they will harm others who always try to follow the rules. So, young people should improve their awareness and think more of others' safety. Parents need to ensure their kids behave well on the road and if they don't, parents should give some punishment. In conclusion, increasing the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike is an easy option to eradicate crashes. Teenagers have to follow that rule.