Nowadays the way many people interact why each other has changed because of technology In what ways has technology affected the types of relation ship people make Has this become a positive or negative development?

We cannot deny the fact that the use of technology is changing the way we interact. In this essay, I will explain how technology has impacted people's relationships. On one hand, the improvement of technology may bring a few negative outcomes. First, people's relationships are shifted because they are addicted to their own devices, which makes them careless with their surroundings. For example, they tend to spend more time on social media, which somehow connects them with other people yet also disconnects them from the real world, and this changes someone's behaviour when they interact with each other. Secondly, since technology can connect strangers worldwide, it can still cause adverse outcomes because some irresponsible people could use it to scam others. This kind of thing makes people distrust each other. On the other hand, the advancement of telecommunication machinery provides several benefits that allow people to communicate conveniently, which changes the method of communication. Firstly, the advancement of the internet can connect people from all over the world. People separated by a thousand miles can still be connected with the role of the internet. To illustrate, the video call features provided by some communication services can connect people in Europe with people in Australia, and they can still have face-to-face talks. This situation allows people to get closer despite their distance. Therefore, it improves someone's relationship with others. Secondly, technological development lets people have more effective and efficient communication. Nowadays, with the assistance of online providers, such as WhatsApp and iMessage, people can quickly talk to others and receive responses right after the messages are sent. If we are looking back to the past, they must wait for a long time before getting the replies. To sum up, although the improvement of technology makes some people obsessed and used for some irresponsible stuff, technology still provides some positive outcomes since it can help people connect and have enjoyable interactions. Thus, I remain firmly convinced that technology development has become helpful.