The rise of social media platforms has made it easier for people to vent their frustrations and complaints publicly. What is the consequence of this trend? Is there any benefit to expressing complaints on social media?

The increasing usage of social media platforms helped civilians to release their pent-up frustrations and complaints to the world. This essay will discuss the aftermath of this trend by exaggerating the information as well as swaying the readers to commit wrong acts. I do believe that this activity has some benefits such as freedom on the internet and the best method to persuade others. To begin with, the outcome of using social media is first, that individuals can post false information and people can be easily deceived by the news. In other words, civilians can post anything without any restrictions which raises issues in society because not many pay attention to the source of information. For example, if a person who has many followers calls out a complaint that is untrue about another party, then that party would be affected by losing many followers or even getting canceled. On the other hand, this has some advantages namely, the freedom of expressing emotions and opinions and gaining connections. To clarify, folks can complain about anything without revealing their identity to the public. Moreover, they can freely communicate with others. For instance, during the pandemic, the latest news came through social media as a result updating us about everything. In conclusion, social media is a way for folks to reveal their true feelings and criticism openly due to the freedom that they have and can make strong connections with others. However, the possible outcomes like the anonymous information posted can influence individuals to do negative and harmful acts.