Some people like to spend their leisure time with their colleagues while others prefer to keep their private life separate from their work life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that it is better to spend free time alone without the company of colleagues to prevent unnecessary talks, while others think differently because spending time together will develop friendships. This essay thinks that it is more important to grow a good connection with teammates. On the one hand, some prefer to have self-quality time because they want to avoid unnecessary inconvenience with their colleagues. This is because when hanging out together, they tend to talk about various topics, sometimes including sharing about their personal life. Some people do not want to share their private lives because coworkers gossip. This gossip will cause inconvenience for them at work and they prefer not to be the topic of the talk. For example, it is common for workers to gossip, and the news travels fast. Some of them will have subjective views on someone that will affect their professional work. However, if someone can restrain themselves and avoid any personal talk, it would be fine. On the other hand, spending free time together with friends from the same company will improve the relationship. Through informal settings, peers can develop a sense of friendship towards others. They will likely be more cooperative and collaborative. Their close peers may voluntarily offer help when they need it. Thus developing a good connection with teammates is a good thing that eventually supports their jobs. For instance, research shows that employees tend to have better performance when they have supportive work partners. In conclusion, although enjoying free time alone without colleagues will save someone from unnecessary conflicts, developing a good connection with coworkers will support someone’s performance. This essay believes that as long as individuals can draw a line, it is better to spend time with others.