All children should be given a free laptop when they starthighschool. Do you agree or disagree?

In this technical era, mobile phones, laptops and such sophisticated items have become more popular among the public.There is an argument that a free laptop should be given to each student who is entering higher education. In my perspective, I believe that owning a laptop will be a great privilege in further education. With the advancement of technology, the education system has been changed astonishingly. For instance, consider the covid pandemic which turned the whole system upside down. With this, distance learning was introduced in order to reform the academic gap.we all know that many students fail to accomplish their goals due to a lack of accessibility. Thus, if there was any project launched to distribute technical devices vital for academic purposes freely, the result would be much better. Moreover, the students who are attending higher studies need to do references related to their studies, to make assignments and projects and many more activities with the use of online facilities too. Therefore they all should have a relevant device for these purposes. However, adults hold the idea that youth can be misled by these technical devices. But, as students of higher education, they should be well-experienced and well-oriented in fruitful utilization of such laptops and other devices. Therefore, they should gain the maximum support for their education. In contrast, the laptop is a crucial source in the education system and youth have the knowledge and ability to use them fruitfully for their academic purposes, I strongly agree with providing their own laptop for students who are entering higher studies.