All children should be given a free laptop when they start high school. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been stated that high academy students should receive a laptop for their education without being charged. With the view of former statement, I strongly disagree as it could be waste of money and bring strong distraction in pupils life. To commence with, not all secondary schools are capable of providing this facility. Besides,it is most difficult in impoverished areas to provide basic needs like a desk, and whiteboard, not to mention internet connection and electricity,which are indispensable in using laptops. On the other hand, some private and prosperous educational institutes are providing free laptops to students which is not necessary or in vain, as these schools already contain institute computers, which can be used by the school children. Secondly, if the students have their own laptops parents and teachers may face more difficulties in supervising them. Pupils especially those aged 13-16 can easily get distracted, thus providing access to entertainment means like a laptop cause a detrimental effect on their physical and psychological development. In addition, tests and other forms of academic evaluation, if done via the use of a laptop can be cheated in an undetectable way. For instance, educators may find it more challenging to tell whether the work is done by students or with the help of AI software. To recapitulate, it is not necessary to provide laptops to secondary students as it has many negative consequences on cognitive growth and also impairs capabilities. Therefore, it is clear the idea of providing a laptop at this age is not acceptable.