More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the rise of fattening food and the lack of physical exercise, there are numerous residents becoming noticeably obese. Some people, therefore, suggest that the price of fattening food should be increased. From my point of view, I totally agree with both statements. Overweight can lead to numerous serious diseases. The main reason why the number of people with obesity have been rising rapidly is consuming too much fast food. These days, especially in the urban area, people tend to eat more junk food because of its convenience, affordable price and deliciousness. However, food such as hamburgers include a large amount of fattening and a lack of fiber and other nutrition. Consequently, this may lead to uncontrollable weight gain. In the long term, your the body will contract some health problems such as stroke, high blood pressure and heart attacks. To solve the issue mentioned, food prices should be adjusted by the authorities. From my perspective, the price of fattening foods should be raised and the price of healthy food such as vegetables should be decreased by the government to reduce the number of overweight people. Therefore, residents may tend to prefer buying nutritional food rather than junk food and it may lower the overweight people. In the long term, the government can control the number of people who become obese. In conclusion, more people are becominge remarkably obese due to fattening from fast food and lack of fiber. The most effective solution can be increasing the price of fattening food.