Today, more people than ever are travelling around the world. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, worldwide travelling is becoming more and more popular. It is generally agreed that people go on holiday more frequently, and that has never happened before. I think it’s reasonable to say that this situation could have many upsides. Touristy has a positive impact on travellers. Firstly, getting in touch with new societies helps to broaden people’s minds. For instance, it allows them to experience new lifestyles and traditions. In addition, travelling abroad permits tourists to discover different languages, cultures and histories. Thanks to that, it is possible to achieve practical knowledge without studying from books. Furthermore, travelling can reduce stress through various mechanisms, providing a break from the routine. As a result, once individuals come back home, they are not only more educated but also more relaxed. Many say that tourism could have a good effect on economics too. In the first place, travelling contributes to the growth of several nations and local economies. For example, governments invest more in infrastructures, such as airpods, roads and hotels. Moreover, tourism creates many employment opportunities, because it needs more qualified people in different sectors, including transportation and services. Lastly, tourism can incentivise the preservation of the cultural and natural heritage. That’s because local communities recognize the importance of historical sites and traditions, mostly for tourism purposes. In conclusion, the significant rise of touristy offers countless benefits, both to the local community and travellers. I strongly believe that travelling provides a unique opportunity for personal growth since it permits people to expand their horizons. In my opinion, tourism boosts the economy and provides job creation too.