There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, due to the high academic pressure that students go through, it is supported that secondary cources courses such as gymnastics and cooking tutorials, need to be out of the syllabus. However, others may claim the opposite. I strongly believe that these subjects are equally important for youngsters because they assist in striking a balance in the school's curriculum for various reasons. First and foremost, these classes help young people to cope with stress as well as promote creativity and fitness. In other words, they need such tutorials in order to survive academic anxiety. For instance, taking an art class after three hours of math may boost the person's energy and relieve him from stress. Additionally, joining in a basketball game after class is considered to be an asset for young kids who wish to stay in shape. As an outcome, it is apparent that students should engage in non-academic subjects as they have numerous pros. Moreover, it can be correctly argued that social life in times of academic pressure is said to be vital. In more detail, adolescents' friendships and social cycles, in general, are essential for their mental health. Hence, if such subjects be removed, student's social time inside school hours will be diminished. For example, it is a great opportunity for shy teens who don't make friends easily, during a cook tutorial, to communicate with their cook partner and maybe catch up later. As an impact, it is undoubtable that non-academic tutorials are as useful and important ones such as maths, history, biology etc. Conclusively, considering all the aforementioned arguments in deep thought it is evident that all subjects turn out to be equally valuable to young people. It is my strongest belief that if we wish our children to be as stress-free as possible in these academically challenging years, courses that boost teens' fitness and welfare must be preserved.