Some claim that not enough of the waste is recycled from homes. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for the government to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the same?

Is it true that waste management is a matter of grave concern for the national authorities? As a matter of fact, some critics tend to believe that recycling can be enhanced if it becomes a legal need. However, I partially agree with this statement because not only law enforcement can change individuals' mindsets but it is also mandatory to make the public aware of the economic and environmental benefits of recycling waste. Let us discuss this in the following paragraphs. To begin with, introducing and following laws are not known as the step towards discipline for no reason. Simply put, from the fear of penalties or with the greed of rewards people can produce and manage their waste in a disciplined manner. Due to that, garbage refineries collect the sorted waste which will be easy to recycle and does not affect the environment. For example, no sooner did Canadiens use 3 different bins for the dry, wet, and plastic waste than the reestablishment of waste increased by 60% in 2017. Therefore, the guidelines provided by the administration enhance the productivity by managing the domestic waste. Having said that imposing a law is not enough initiative for the high productivity of reusable substances, public awareness is also an essential need nowadays. Because, when the populace understands the financial and environmental privileges of recycling then it will be implemented without any legal push. Owing to this, the remanufacturing of products will be boosted by sharing knowledge through advertisements and public campaigns. For instance, in China, people get financial benefits while returning used plastic cans. Consequently, the reproduction of used material is improved with mutual benefits as well as social consciousness. To recapitulate, without any doubt, it can be asserted that the government plays a major role in recycling the waste management system of the country, but the concept of population awareness is unavoidable. Recycling can not be improved unless the public is not enthusiastic about it.