Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people hold the conception that professional doctors and engineers must be forced to work domestically to serve their countries while the opponents argue that these workers must make their own decisions to choose their own firms. In my opinion, people should be respected in their choices of workplace because of some evident reasons. On the one hand, some individuals assume that catering for the development of the country is a personal responsibility to repay national efforts because most educational facilities and systems are invested in by the government. Besides, the students benefit from the national authority via integrating curriculum into the education system, institutions and universities. For example, in some developing countries, a number of professions are funded by the government and provide a preferential policy of job opportunities for seniors after graduating. Therefore, the colleges can expect thriving jobs and do not meet linguistic barriers when cooperating. However, I support the notion that individuals have the right to select their enterprises which is based on their preferences. If the local authorities force the citizens to go abroad to another country, they are against the values of a free and fair society, leading to unexpected problems and setting a limit on personal improvement. For instance, when working in an inappropriate condition, they may meet many difficulties and challenges, affecting negatively their career development. By contrast, they are able to improve their potential comprehensively in suitable companies. As a result, the country can thrive and attend to an economically competitive environment through increased productivity and motivation. In conclusion, although it is safer when it comes to the benefits of doing a job domestically to serve a nation, personally, I believe that individuals should have the freedom to select where to live and work as they please.