In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problem as a result of eating to much fast food. It is neccesary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Elevating taxes on junk food to alleviate health issues is an arguable debate subject, with advocating an increase as the best variant. I drastically opine that governments should take financial actions to curb these problems. The first and foremost argument is that eating too much fast food might open an irreversible door to deteriorating to death. Put simply, excessive consumption of junk food has malicious effects on our physical vitality and cognition. Several research studies have already proved that there was a link between unhealthy diet and obesity. For instance, Japan has eliminated fast food from its cuisine for 10 years while swapping unhealthy ones such as hamburgers and tosts costs tests with a balanced diet that generally consists of rice and macaroni. So, it is unavoidable to deter people from these types of foods by increasing taxes locally. Another concern is that an increasing number of fat people is an issue for any country because it might lead to a fragile community for the future while taking children who are influenced by their parents into account. To explain, a population that has 80 per cent of obese people can not be successful in the areas which require a fit and vigorous body. Eventually, it is unavoidable to have a cavity in these fields because of a lack of fit people, and then elevating taxes on foods to stay fit is a substantial choice. To conclude, despite concerns about taxes on junk food, alienating people from fast food to mitigate detrimental health issues is indispensable.