With the help of internet and television, many people are becoming famous. Is this a positive or a negative trend? Include examples

In this contemporary era, the invention of the internet, as well as, the TV has assisted a myriad of individuals to become public figures. It is believed that this could have a detrimental impact on societies because those media icons could inculcate immoral values in youngsters and radiate a sense of inequality among others who might suffer from serious mental illnesses. To embark on, the teenage phase is a critical period where teenagers permanently try to shape their personality by following others, particularly, famous people. In other words, when numerous social media icons post and share their luxurious lifestyle, young individuals get affected by those influencers and their way of living and the items they wear and use; consequently, they try to mimic them. However, many of them due to the fiscal side of matters, might fail to follow this type of lifestyle. Therefore, several serious psychological illnesses will occur because they feel inferior. This can be exemplified by an article conducted by a group of Iraqi psychologists who claimed that about two-thirds of patients with chronic depression reported that they were suffering for a quite long period from dissatisfaction with their lifestyle because they were frequently comparing themselves to famous ones. Furthermore, many luminaries spread erroneous behaviours that could have a negative impact on children. To illustrate, in the absence of parental supervision, many children are vulnerable to being subjected to sexual and inappropriate contents which are frequently posted by famous figures. Additionally, minors do not have full comprehension regarding the consequences of their deeds; as a result, they could follow a trend or do something, their favorite character did, and become under threat of death or sexual harassment. For example, Mohammed Ramadan, he always posts himself while he is drinking an alcoholic drink or smoking. What can be said here is that not only famous people can negatively affect the mental health of individuals, but also they might inculcate immoral values in others. In conclusion, after this essay has reiterated the above-mentioned points, it can be assumed that a plethora of luminaries have a negative influence on the current generation who may try to imitate them, in addition to that multiple psychological disorders could emerge due to the sense of inequality.