Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Tax is a vital part of the government’s earnings. Nevertheless, some people believe that individuals should leave all the salary they obtain. From my perspective, I don’t support this view and believe that tax is important for everyone. This essay will briefly discuss the reasons for my point. The primary reason for paying taxes is that numerous public measures need money. However, the government don’t have sufficient income to pay for them, if it can’t gain the tax. For example, Some China cities, like Chende, suffer in a situation where the local government can’t spend enough fee on public transport because of the 10% decrease in the tax. Hence, citizens have to go to work by expensive private car or bicycle which will cost more time. Obviously, insufficient tax will contribute to the lower quality of public service. What’s more, if people can receive all the salary, it will achieve an imbalance between the poor and the rich. For instance, research by South China Normal University illustrates that tax is an effective method to relocate the economic status of both of them. It is suggested that high taxes can prevent rich men from earning 30% more money from their fixed assets. Compared with this, low taxes can improve poor men’s lives. Therefore, tax offers some benefits for different members of our society. In conclusion, the tremendous effects of tax ensure the public measurements and promote the happiness life for low-salary groups. If the power holder can order the tax flexibly, the proper tax will be beneficial for society and the country.