Public transport is essential but problematic. Describe some of the problems connected to public transport and suggest some solutions.

Utilisation of communal transportation is of paramount importance, but it is still debatable. Timelines and cleanliness of public transit are often abandoned by the authorities. However, the issues could be tackled by adding the quantity of the transport and enforcing strict rules and penalties regarding people who litter. Public transport is becoming populous presently, but less attractive because of the timeliness and the sanitation that tends to be neglected. A plethora of complaints regarding the time delay come from employees who have a strict working hour, because public transports usually arrive late about 15 to 20 minutes from the set time and it will cause the worker to come late to their office. Furthermore, lots of garbage is often scattered in communal transportations that make it look disgusting. Grappling with the timelines and the hygiene issue of public transit can be achieved by increasing the number of the transportations. By adding more fleets especially in a big city with overpopulation, it could solve the delay issues of public transport because the transportation will be ready in every minute. Then to cope with the sanitation problem, imposing rigid regulations and penalties such as punishment in the form of money for those who throw waste sloppily. For instance, in Singapore, those who get caught littering inside commuter lines or public buses have to pay 2000 USD and it results in their public transits that are well known for its high standard of hygiene. Therefore, applying a high charge for people who flout the rule could be one effective way. To sum up, the use of public transportation has become substantial nowadays, but it is less appealing for society because of the delay problem and poor standard of cleanliness. Regardless, the issues can be tackled by adding more public transports and applying rigid rules and punishment for individuals who break the rule.