In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Moving from a remote area to the city center has become a trend nowadays globally; therefore, the number of people in the village has significantly dropped. This essay will examine that urbanisation has a deteriorating effect on the economy in the village and gain more criminals in the city. Firstly, most young people tend to gain their income by working in the city since the local government does not provide more jobs for youngsters. Communities rely on their trading activities in the youngsters since most of them develop the market. Nonetheless, young entrepreneurs in the village have not gained the result as expected. Money circulation in villages has not worked well, so that the city becomes an option for youngsters to earn more money. Another thing to consider is the sustainability of culture might diminish since the numbers of the next generation in the village are declining. Hence, government and schools have to put in local custom as a subject so their mores remain forever even though many villagers move outside. The effect from urbanisation showed in the city as well. On the serious note, owing to the increasing population, it created unethical activities that could jeopardize the community in the city. To exemplify this, Jakarta as the metropolitan city has multiple issues specifically in crime. These conditions were the result of numerous unemployment raised by urbanisation. As needs are higher than wages, some people steal stuff or make some noise. For this reason, governments have to develop more jobs for their citizens and build skills by creating some training. To sum up, I firmly believe that moving in the town obtaining more negative impacts outweighs the benefits, in the village and city as well. To tackle these issues, governments have to establish jobs in both areas, and facilities for young people to expand their skills in order to contribute to their village development.