Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

These days,the number of obese people is increasing significantly. In this essay I will point out the main causes and the effects of this phenomenon. It could be seen that our lifestyle is the primary cause of obesity, especially the busy lifestyle, which makes people more lazy. More and more people choose fast food and instant food as it is more convenient to eat and cheap even though they have a large amount of calories, and as a result people become overweight. Moreover, having a busy lifestyle means that there is no time for people to do exercise which makes them obese. Vietnam, for instance, has many people living with a tight schedule, especially in the big cities where people spend more time on working and studying than exercising so more and more people are overweight than they were before. Because of this epidemic many health problems have appeared like heart attack and stroke which is not only the reason for many death cases but also makes the health services overload when the number of people having heart attack or stroke keeps rising. Moreover, obesity could affect our mental health, because in some cases it is the main reason for self-deprecation and depression. It could not be denied that physical appearance plays an important role in our daily life, and as a healthy body is favorable worldwide, being overweight makes people feel lost which causes them mental problems. In conclusion, our lifestyle is the main reason for obesity which leads to many other physic and mental health problems