Some people believe that reading is always a good habit. Others feel it depends on which books a person is reading. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that reading books is always a good thing to do. While others believe that not all books serve a good purpose. Although, it depends on which book is being read. In my opinion, reading books is always useful and helpful, no matter what book a person is reading. On the one hand, there are many books that are inappropriate or bad for individuals to read, as well as, the lack of information of value to read. To clarify, certain books sometimes influence people negatively, either there it is too violent or R-rated for folks and could have triggering sentences for certain people. For example, while I was at the library, I found a book that caught my eye. Despite that there were no warning signs on the cover, there were too many disturbing scenes in every chapter for a seventeen-year-old. Due to these misunderstandings, many individuals read books that are not ethical. On the other hand, a significant number of books are really useful and give important life lessons, in addition to spreading awareness of many things. Moreover, books are usually read by people to gain guidance as well as, used for advice. It is beneficial for civilians to educate themselves in their spare time. For instance, As a student, I was going through a book about Business management by Thomas. It helped me greatly in studying business and I even secured extra useful information that I wasn't aware of. So various books actually helps a person in their life, in terms of both, educational and personal factors. In conclusion, even though many books might not be a good habit or proper to read, but they still impact a person and guide them with whatever they are seeking.