Many people believe that film is a less important art than other forms such as literature and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In terms of art, the comparison between movies and other types of art such as painting and literature has been a favourable topic to discuss. This essay disagrees with the fact that films play a less pivotal role than other kinds of abstract art and will outline the reasons. Supporters of this argue that films just carry and convey entertaining values, not as much academic and historical ones as those other types such as poems, sculptures and so on. As the film industry appeared later than other artistic forms, it evolved later and therefore hasn't had so much phenomenal influence on the world. Conversely, painting, poetry and a multitude of old artistic types have a long and arduous evolution and once acted as basic entertainment among people, which, as time went by, gradually collected meaningful messages and values. However, this point overlooks the power of films that can bring. However, I believe that films are considered as imperative as other types. With the rapid development of technology, films can bring older creations into it and keep them alive and unforgettable. For instance, the Guardian of the Galaxy series brought a list of songs from the 20th century as Star Lord's favourite, which somehow kept those reclusive ones being known and enjoyed. Moreover, since films are not static work, they are easily arranged and able to carry more messages than older forms do. With the same example, Guardian of the Galaxy's main theme is an embodiment of friendship, family, and other lessons, way more valuable than static ones such as sculptures and statues. To sum up, the appearance of the film industry marked a phenomenal evolution in art and entertainment in all aspects. Therefore it is unreasonable that films are underestimated and considered less crucial than other arts