Evaluate the importance of branding in business success. and give your own opinion

There are a plethora of competition in the market. Statistics show that marketing plays a vital role in fetching success for a product. This leads many companies to strive for making their products as a brand in order to reap more business profits, and expand their customer base easily. In this essay I will discuss why branding is crucial and could be game changer for any business. First of all, a brand can accumulate new sales effortlessly due to its popularity. Take IPhone as an example. Anyone who uses cellphone knows about this wireless device. Since latest trends tend to influence our habits, a plenty of people in one's social circle using IPhone make a person also to want this product. That's what difference a brand can make that it can directly influence other people to generate more sales through its brand appeal. However, this is not the sole reason for the popular items' success. It is the inherent attributes of a branded product to have better functionality, customer service and product quality compared to its competitors. Understandably, the consumers' sentiments change fast if an article does not live upto its expectations. Therefore, the consumer items that are famous and have mostly positive reviews, could easily gain people's trust and attention. Such attributes are paramount for any product to survive and thrive in a market as such qualtilies quantities qualifies result in more purchasing those assets; by virtue of this, a brand can generate more sales because of its good reputation in the market owing to its excellent services and better features. In conclusion, being a brand is an apex point for any business in an economy. While their popularity can expand their customers base, their high quality and service ensure that they will continously excel in their respective targeted market.