Some people think that in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should make efforts in reducing environmental pollutions and housing problems. To what extent do you agree to disagree with this statement?

In recent years, it is believed that reducing environmental contamination and housing issues has been considered one of the ultimate methods of diminishing the risks from ailments. From my perspective, I completely agree that it is the best solution as I discussed below. On the one hand, there are two primary reasons why the government should protect the environment to reduce disease. Firstly, the clean atmosphere results in a healthy condition for residents to live in. The bacteria find it hard to survive, if people live in a fresh environment. Additionally, liquid waste which is discharged into rivers may affect people's health through eating and drinking. This contributes to severe diseases, of which cancer is a typical example. On the other hand, the government should take housing issues into consideration to resist illness. To be specific, subsidizing social housing for homeless people can prevent diseases from spreading into the communities. This is because people who have their own houses may not have infectious diseases in public places such as parks and pavements. Besides, the possession of a house can raise people's awareness about garbage. To be more precise, citizens can learn how to classify rubbish and put garbage in the right bins to protect the clean environment of their residential areas. In conclusion, solving housing issues as well as a fresh environment, both have a positive influence on reducing diseases; Thus the government's effort is requisite for handling them due to the fact that health is the greatest asset of a nation.